Curly's Corner Shop, the blog!

South Shields premier political blog

Shields Gazette

with 13 comments

“We are no Monkeyhouse”

I’ve had a telephone conversion today with Paul Wood the Deputy Editor of the Shields Gazette who, along with the Editor John Szymanski, is very concerned at the content of The Monkeyhouse blog. They are extremely concerned too that readers here may presume that a person or journalist connected with the newspaper may be involved in the publication of the blog (one of my commenters here has attempted to make that connection). There is no evidence to suggest this, despite the newspaper having journalists who have very close professional contacts with our local politicians.

The Shields Gazette wishes to make it as clear as possible that to the best of their knowledge no member of their staff is involved in writing the content of the Monkeyhouse. Mr. Wood though agrees that the sometimes well researched style, writing ability, obvious contacts, and the possible use and knowledge of a Northumbria Police press telephone number suggests that the author may come from journalistic circles (there are other publications in this area.) Paul also agreed that the content of the blog is quite beyond the pail and very reminiscent of the Dad’s Place website that was published in the Sunderland area a couple of years ago, it is now crossing lines that can only be described as unlawful and libellous and those who remember Dad’s Place will recall how the writers were eventually ran to ground and ordered to pay substantial damages.

So there you are there is no monkey business in chapter Row!

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Written by curly

July 28, 2008 at 8:22 pm

13 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] to the gossip over at the Corner Shop, click here, it seems that the mighty Shields Gazette, Curly’s Corner Shop, David Potts and his missus are […]

    Put Up or Shut Up! «

    July 29, 2008 at 11:45 am

  2. […] post by curly SHARETHIS.addEntry({ title: “Shields Gazette”, url: […]

  3. […] Original post by curly […]

    Curly’s Corner Shop

    July 30, 2008 at 4:29 am

  4. That is very interesting, You are an excessively professional blogger. I have joined your rss feed and stay up for in search of extra of your excellent post. Additionally, I have shared your website in my social networks!

    帆布袋印刷

    January 28, 2017 at 3:18 pm

  5. Good web site! I truly love how it is simple on my eyes and the data are well written. I’m wondering how I could be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your RSS which must do the trick! Have a nice day!

    皇璽會娛樂城

    January 28, 2017 at 3:18 pm

  6. you might have a great blog right here! would you prefer to make some invite posts on my weblog?

    帆布提袋批發

    January 28, 2017 at 3:19 pm

  7. As I web-site possessor I believe the content material here is rattling great , appreciate it for your hard work. You should keep it up forever! Good Luck.

    運動彩券投注站

    January 28, 2017 at 3:19 pm

  8. As I website possessor I believe the content matter here is rattling excellent , appreciate it for your hard work. You should keep it up forever! Best of luck.

    九州娛樂城

    January 28, 2017 at 3:19 pm

  9. hello there and thanks to your info ?I have certainly picked up something new from right here. I did then again expertise some technical issues the usage of this site, since I experienced to reload the site lots of occasions prior to I may get it to load correctly. I had been thinking about in case your web hosting is OK? Not that I’m complaining, however sluggish loading instances occasions will often have an effect on your placement in google and can injury your quality ranking if advertising and ***********|advertising|advertising|advertising and *********** with Adwords. Anyway I adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective intriguing content. Ensure that you update this again very soon..

    台灣運動彩券

    January 28, 2017 at 3:19 pm

  10. Good ?I should certainly pronounce, impressed with your web site. I had no trouble navigating through all the tabs as well as related info ended up being truly easy to do to access. I recently found what I hoped for before you know it at all. Quite unusual. Is likely to appreciate it for those who add forums or something, website theme . a tones way for your customer to communicate. Nice task..

    運動彩券網路投注

    January 28, 2017 at 3:20 pm

  11. Thank you, I have recently been looking for information about this topic for ages and yours is the best I have discovered so far. But, what about the bottom line? Are you sure about the source?

    運動彩券

    January 28, 2017 at 3:20 pm

  12. I used to be suggested this web site by way of my cousin. I’m no longer positive whether this put up is written via him as nobody else recognize such distinctive about my trouble. You’re amazing! Thanks!

    運動彩券網路投注

    January 28, 2017 at 3:20 pm

  13. Please let me know if you’re looking for a author for your site.
    You have some really good posts and I feel I would be a good asset.
    If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d absolutely love to write some content for
    your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.
    Please blast me an email if interested. Many thanks!

    codeanyon

    May 4, 2017 at 3:26 pm


Leave a Reply

