Curly's Corner Shop, the blog!

South Shields premier political blog

Mr. Monkey needs psychiatric help

with 12 comments

Walter MittyHe’s a Walter Mitty type who must live in a parallel universe

There have been some funny (but not odd) goings on at the shoddy blog authored by South Tyneside’s very own Walter Mitty (aka Mr. Monkey) recently. The anonymous attack blog has gathered a reputation for wild, lurid, often inaccurate, sensational stories about the life and times of some of South Tyneside’s councillors, and sometimes when the author is in a state of “blogger’s block” he resorts to pure fiction. This fiction extends not only to the myriad personalities and names used in the comments, when short of activity he just creates some of his own, and if and when genuine people come along to comment they find that comment moderation is a permanent feature, sometimes their comments will appear, sometimes not, and then there are those who find that their comments have been “modified” or “edited” to suit the Monkey’s own viewpoint, in other words don’t bother commenting if you wish to demean, criticise, or argue with the Monkey. He even edits the time stamps for comments to adjust the position that they appear in the queue, just what makes this man behave in such a Walter Mitty fashion?

In my mind I have no doubt who Mr. Monkey is, he has a characteristic style which runs like a black thread through a number of previous blogs which have appeared and disappeared over the past couple of years around here, and his spelling is attrocious, much worse then mine in fact. However, the state of his mind which dictates his propensity to reserve his attacks for certain individuals causes me much concern, when having a laugh turns into poisonous personal venom things can get pretty scary, even more so when there is no factual basis for the attacks and the schizophrenic fictions take over. I sometimes wonder if hears “voices” telling him what to type?

His latest post is a perfect illustration of his maniacal zeal and his imagined realisation that the Leader of South Tyneside Council, Iain Malcolm is making comments on his blog. Nothing could be further from the truth, as I have an email from the commenter using the name J. Adamson to prove such, the email is ‘spiced’ with expletives:

Dear Curly

I have just posted this comment on Mr. Monkey’s blog and I thought that you should let people know what a dangerous deluded idiot he is, I don’t expect to see it published but he has put my position and my job in jeopardy, anyway the damage is done now. I used to access his blog via a proxy server to get around the council ban but now he thinks I’m Iain Malcolm, he doesn’t understand how much trouble he has caused for me with his stupid comments.

I have been told that he is not a councillor, or an officer, or even a council employee, he’s just a chef working in one of his brother’s pubs in South Shields, he gets his information from a bunch of idiotic councillors who also seem to live in a fantasy land.

This is what I posted on his blog today:

You deluded idiot, I AM NOT Iain Malcolm and I AM NOT a councillor just an employee of STC, now you’ve disclosed my email address and risked my job you stupid ignorant fucking twat!
Pull your head out of your arse and start thinking of a way to defend me at the investigatory interview.

I won’t be back leaving comments here, brainless arsehole.

In the past, Mr. Monkey has even convinced himself that Mad Marvin and Jarrow Pete were both actually me, however he has banned me from making any comments at all on his site and I guess he filters my name, email address and IP address so I now just sit back and watch. I can guarantee that Mad Marvin and Jarrow Pete are genuine people as is my email correspondent, they have all posted here in the past along with Iain Malcolm.

Mr. Monkey is blurring real life and fiction, he cannot decided when, how, why, or what sort of fantasies to write about these days, have his sources dried up or something? He seems to have let his multiple commenting personalities take over the main content now, unless he gets a grip, the men in white coats will be coming to take him away ha, ha, to the funny farm. He needs some serious psychiatric help now!

Mr. Monkey’s actions have now put the job of a council employee in danger simply because of the stupid and manic fixation that he has with one or two councillors. Like the Independent Alliance (who he fervantly supports) his life and blog revolves around attacking personalities (sometimes in the most libellous manner) not policies, and he is pathetically poor in coming up with ideas, suggestions, or actions that might improve life for the people of South Tyneside. For those intent on pursuing the Monkey with any legal claims may I suggest that you download the whole of his site and save it regularly, this discredited Walter Mitty blogger could be pulling the plug soon – once again.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Written by curly

June 4, 2009 at 9:16 am

12 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. He does seem to have one way of thinking and writing, perhaps he applied to become a councilor and was turned down ( voted down) or he’s just childish.

    Robert

    June 4, 2009 at 10:15 am

  2. Did you get a chance to see that movie I mentioned, Curly? It’s called ‘Obsessed’. We went to see it yesterday.

    David Potts

    June 4, 2009 at 1:20 pm

  3. Like Curly I am banned from posting on his site. I am positive that I know his identity as it does not take the brain of Britain to work it out.He is doing what he did on his previous blog in making up comments from false posters, he spells the same words in correctly as he did on his previous blog. I am convinced he is Peter Shaw, if he has a problem with me nameing him, let him sue me. I would suggest to David Potts that he proves he is a man and consults a solicitor abot the remarks that have been printed about him, unless the Monkey has been correct in his remarks about the leader of the conservitives on the council.

    Jarrow Pete

    June 4, 2009 at 9:10 pm

  4. It’s all a load of old nonsense, Pete. I feel sorry for whoever it is. I’d rather pay for their therapy than waste it on lawyers… they already get enough dosh out of me!

    Anyway, let’s put all the rubbish aside and focus on what is important in life. Forgive, forgive, forgive!

    David Potts

    June 5, 2009 at 12:35 am

  5. The worst kept secret in South Tyneside is who Mr Monkey is. Come on let’s not beat around the bush here. The Indys speak the same language, spell and mispell the same words as Mr Monkey, they target the same people too, and spread the same rumours too!
    Take for example our overly ambitious Councillor Khan, on his twitter recently he states that he has heard a rumour that the council is spending thousands to silence it’s critics..Mr monkey too wrote the same unfounded allegation. Cllr Khan publicly called Cllr David Potts in the chambers and is currently provoking him on his twitter. Mr Khan publicly criticises the Gazette on the newsletters by stating that the Gazette has sold itselffl for an onion bhahi, surpisingly not the Monkey too is very critical of the Gazette and states similar accusations. The leader of the council is often criticised by Khan and often brutally attacked by the Monkey. Khan has states on his twitter that John Wood is making a comeback and what do you know Monkey is making the comment. The list goes on and on. But the most obvious thing is Monkey slates everyone but Mr I mean Cllr Khan! Now that doesn’t prove that Kgan is the Monkey but it proves that Khan and the monkey have telepathic communication. Bizarelly enough Mr Monkey developed after Khan got elected. I personally believe Khan and his fellow worshipers will or have made obvious mistakes. Trust me on this Khan and two more of his chums will be exposed as the Monkey or monkeys, and then who will have the last laugh, Khan has caused so much controversy, so many enemies. It must be official that Khan is the most hated councillor in the history of South Tyneside, believe me if be got caught on fire I don’t think any councillors including the Branleys would piss on him to put the fire out!

    Mr Investigator

    June 12, 2009 at 1:30 am

    • This is a very serious allegation Mr. Investigator which thankfully (for me) contains your opinions only, and your assertion that these “coincidences” do not prove that Cllr. Khan really is Mr. Monkey. Personally, I do not believe that a sitting elected councillor would dare to write such a blog, therefore I have concluded that someone else is Mr. Monkey. Should the lawyers come knocking on my door, would you mind if I send them around to you?

      curly

      June 12, 2009 at 7:50 am

  6. Dear Mr Curly, I believe you should have wrote any sitting respectable councillor would not dare to write such a blog. In my opinion Cllr Khan is a hooligan of a councillor, and he and his fellow criminals will have their just rewards very soon.

    Mr Investigator

    June 12, 2009 at 1:40 pm

    • Mr. Investigator, can I ask you to justify the use of the words hooligan and criminals, if you have no evidence of any crimes or criminal activity having taken place, then may I suggest that you ask me to withdraw your comment, and at least save me from the risk of a libel action. I cannot condone the use of your words without any evidence to support them.

      Perhaps if you get back in touch within the next 48 hours we may agree upon a form for your words, otherwise I will have to delete your comment.

      curly

      June 12, 2009 at 7:15 pm

  7. The timing of some of these comments is interesting, particularly the one at 1:30am…

    David MacLean

    June 12, 2009 at 5:54 pm

  8. Dear Mr Curly, I appreciate your predicament. Hence I justify my words with the following, I also must say that I used the words based from the articles in your blog about Mr Ahmed Rao Khan:

    Exhibit 1: Hooligan- a person that acts in a rowdy and violent way in public. You had written in an article that tempers flared in the council chambers during which Ahmed Khan called Cllr Potts out. I was told by my own sources that Mr Rao Khan acted in a rowdy manner. Hence the use of Hooligan is justified.

    Exhibit 2: Criminal- a person that cheats or a person that has acted wrongfully in Gods eyes. Both applies to Mr Ahmed Khan. In one of your recent articles you wrote that Mr Khan pledged that if elected he would not take allowances. Your article proves that he has claimed allowances since being elected.So to put it bluntly he cheated the voters. So cheating is interpreted as criminal, and I am led to believe he is a practicing Moslem and in Islam cheating is a crime.

    I could have wrote more, but at this particular time I choose not to.

    Mr Investigator

    June 12, 2009 at 10:31 pm

  9. Mr Maclean, you of all people(being an employee of the Gazette, which happens to be one of the victims to Mr Monkeys slanders) should not be worried of the timing of my posts, you should be more interested in who is personally attacking the good people of Shields. Unless you are more interested in defending The Monkey? I am sure this is not the case.

    Mr Investigator

    June 12, 2009 at 10:38 pm

  10. Exhibit 3 – he is also a liar and a hypocrite who promised his electors he would not claim allowances and now does. The bloke has no shame

    Anyone out there know where he actually came from? Rumour has it he is a disgraced former council official from Bradford??????

    vicki

    June 14, 2009 at 7:06 pm


Leave a Reply

