Curly's Corner Shop, the blog!

South Shields premier political blog

New photoblog site

with 2 comments

Apologies for lack of activity

Sorry to those who have visited today and found no activity, and for some reason quite a few of you ended up here via Dizzy’s place, but if you follow me on Twitter (or read down the side bar) you will know that I’ve been pretty much tied up with a big batch of photos that I was working on. “Well, he’s always working on pictures”, you must think to yourselves (and you wouldn’t be wrong) but these were a big batch taken after dark in South Shields last night. To make matters worse I’ve somehow managed to attract a lot of dust on the ccd sensor in the camera, so I’ve been more than busy with the healing brush in Photoshop – what a pain!

Spent a lot of time reading on the interwebz about how to clean the critter yourself, now I just have to find some swabs and fluid in the north-east. Photography being one of my biggest hobbies means this has become one of my biggest headaches too, and on top of that I’m planning to bring South Shields Daily Photo to a close after this year’s summer festivities. I won’t be deleting it, the pictures will still be there for folks to see and comment on, but after three years of activity I’m finding it increasingly difficult to provide something new and fresh every day. I’ve enjoyed the time with the City Daily Photo community and I’ll miss the interaction with some of them, but all good things have to come to an end.

Unfortunately I’m also finding that the WordPress platform is not the most ideal for showing photographs, particularly as I’ve hosted them all elsewhere in order to keep within storage limits. I’ve also found some of my posts have literally been stolen and have appeared on other blogs, a clear theft of copyright material. However, as one door closes, another opens, and so I have started a new photoblog titled South Shields Daily Pictures on the Animus platform, and it has a far more “photoblog” feel about it, just click to the left of the picture to see previous work, and to the right of the picture to see newer work. Although I’m calling it “daily” there is no guarantee that it will be, and there will be less of the mundane and more of the special or arty type of thing in there. So if you like it, please add it to your bookmarks and feel free to leave some comments to encourage me to carry on a bit longer. You can also find a link to it in the sidebar.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Written by curly

June 24, 2009 at 8:35 pm

Posted in Curly, South Shields

Tagged with

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. This might be of interest for a challenge:

    Guardian camera club

    rossinisbird

    June 24, 2009 at 9:52 pm

  2. Damn you html!

    Guardian camera club

    rossinisbird

    June 24, 2009 at 9:54 pm


Leave a Reply

