Curly's Corner Shop, the blog!

South Shields premier political blog

Great North Run day

with one comment

Joining the spectators

I’m off to join in the thousands lining the route, and while I’m at it, trying to think of a new frame or place to photograph the runners from. I want to produce something that I haven’t managed in the past, and that might mean staying away from the finish line for a change. Perhaps there might be some human interest pictures in the areas well behind the finish line, or along the feeding stations on John Reid Road.

To be honest I’ve only had time for a quick scan through the Sunday papers, so I’ll try and have another look this afternoon, but by then I’ll be under attack from bored kids. Oh well, here’s to South Shields and the Red Arrows and about 80 thousand visitors.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Written by curly

September 20, 2009 at 9:57 am

Posted in Curly

Tagged with

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hi,

    I was looking for information about the Great North Run because my friend, Mike O’Neill, who was born and raised in South Shields comes back from Southern California to run in it each year. However, I found your (old) website and was very interested but seems there is a new one, which I cannot locate.

    Your information on old sweets was what intrigued me. I’m thinking that would be a fun part of his Christmas gift. Can you tell me where to find current information?

    Thanks so much! Joy Brenner

    Joy Brenner

    September 20, 2009 at 4:40 pm


Leave a Reply

