Curly's Corner Shop, the blog!

South Shields premier political blog

Shop help needed

leave a comment »

Frederick Street question

I’ve had an email from one of my readers who is busy writing his memoirs of his life in South Shields and he is looking for your help about a shop that used to trade in Frederick Street, South Shields in the early1980s, unfortunately by then my family had moved away from that area and my memory is not as good as I thought it was.

This particular shop was situated roughly opposite Alan Brown’s camera shop and had a reputation for supplying good quality fashionable clothes with brands such as Wrangler, Fred Perry, and Dr. Martens, I’ve tried this question on my message board but no definitive answer has yet been found, names such as Clarkes (I’m sure this was a toy and bike shop), Stampede, and Geordie Jeans have been suggested but I’m not confident that any of them are correct.

So, if you can help out with this one please get in touch.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Written by curly

January 24, 2010 at 11:22 am

Leave a Reply

