Curly's Corner Shop, the blog!

South Shields premier political blog

Service outage

leave a comment »

I’m offline

Typing this from a friend’s PC, I have suffered some self inflicted damage to my own (which now refuses to boot), so may be offline for a few days until I get it sorted. Currently looking for a Windows boot CD, and a boot virus cleaner. If worse comes to the worst I will reinstall Windows (or perhaps a Linux distro) and start again from scratch, I don’t want to take this option because I will have lost a huge address book of useful email addresses and telephone numbers.

Fingers crossed, I hope to be back soon.

Update 8:15 pm

Corrupted boot.ini file and mbr fixed, all data saved, just need to collect all of the Windows updates now to be fully back in business. Lesson learned the hard way!

Apologies for the absence.

Written by curly

March 15, 2010 at 10:16 am

Posted in Curly

Leave a Reply

