Curly's Corner Shop, the blog!

South Shields premier political blog

Haven’t you got work to do?

with 2 comments

Well I know I have

Just taken possession of a snazzy new laptop with Windows 7 installed along with a huge pile of software/spyware favoured by the manufacturer. So I’ll be spending much of today trying to get it quickly into shape and looking/behaving the way I want it to, whilst I keep an ear open for the coalition’s junior appointments. Why they don’t just give you the Windoze disk and let you partition the drive is beyond me.

Back later.

Written by curly

May 13, 2010 at 8:22 am

Posted in Curly, I.T., Technology

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Shudda bought a Mac…

    The Fat Councillor

    May 13, 2010 at 7:35 pm

  2. Okay, Fat C, but is Shudda happy with his purchase?

    Me, I still work predominantly with RISC OS computers, so don’t have most of the issues that afflict others…

    John Ward

    May 15, 2010 at 2:05 pm


Leave a Reply

