Curly's Corner Shop, the blog!

South Shields premier political blog

Head stuck in books

leave a comment »

Apologies

I must apologise to regular readers for the distinct lack of posts and updates over the past week, I have rediscovered the joys of reading!

Currently getting stuck into the digital versions of Stieg Larsson’s “Millennium Trilogy“, having quickly finished The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, I’m now about halfway through The Girl Who Played With Fire, and because they are such good page turners I will probably move straight into The Girl Who Kicked The Hornet’s Nest.  I like a good detective thriller and these three certainly live up to the billing they have received, the long awaited first film should be worth seeing and Lisbeth Salander is exactly the sort of investigator who ought to have been invited to South Tyneside to catch a monkey!

Not sure why it took me so long to discover eBooks, I have a library at home (well at least an entire wall) given over to books which haven’t been looked at for some years, I’m pretty shocked at how they have accumulated, but now that I know that a digital reader or even a laptop can hold thousands of works on the space normally reserved for one CD I shall be looking for a decent car boot sale or a worthy charity to get rid of this physical mountain of paper, digital is definitely the way to go!

I’ve also been taking a good bit of exercise along our glorious coast in South Shields and Whitburn on my bicycle and “power walking”  musing over how I’ve never been lucky enough to spot a seal on the beach! Must also get around to carrying out some gardening for my father, however, I will endeavour to contribute one or two posts per week to this blog.

As you wait for the next activity here, why don’t you check out my other photographic activities at South Shields Daily Pictures.

add to del.icio.us :: Add to Blinkslist :: add to furl :: Digg it :: add to ma.gnolia :: Stumble It! :: add to simpy :: seed the vine :: :: :: TailRank :: post to facebook

Written by curly

June 24, 2011 at 9:32 am

Posted in Curly, North-East, South Shields

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

