Curly's Corner Shop, the blog!

South Shields premier political blog

Every school child to be numbered

leave a comment »

New database will store a tamper proof CV

People in South Shields keep telling me not to believe everything you read in the papers and it’s on mornings like today when I have to pinch myself and look again. Oh yes, it is The Times Online, not the Daily Sport or The Sun telling me that this liberty stealing Labour government is planning yet another huge database to store the personal details of my children. It makes me wonder why they haven’t empowered the NHS to tattoo a barcode on the back of babies’ necks at birth, or implant a microchip just for good measure! Is there any limit to which they will not go to document every little  facet of our daily lives?

If this isn’t just another precurser to the National Identity Card scheme then I’ll eat my sweaty socks for breakfast!

It’s not as though they have the most immaculate track record of safeguarding our privacy, liberty, and most personal of details is it? 

Your papers please!

Written by curly

February 13, 2008 at 7:20 am

Leave a comment